The ASEAN Committee in the DPRK gave a reception on August 8 on the occasion of the 49th founding anniversary of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

Invited were Vice-Minister Ri Kil Song and other officials from the DPRK Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The participants included Malaysian ambassador to the DPRK Mohammad Nizan Bin Mohammad who is chairman of the ASEAN Committee, Lao ambassador Phonekham Inthaboualy, Indonesian ambassador Bambang Hiendrasto, Vietnamese ambassador Pham Viet Hung and Cambodian ambassador Op Sisawada.